In the News: University police welcomes six new officers at largest pinning ceremony in 20 years

The Ohio State University Division of Police officially announced the addition of six new officers with its pinning ceremony on Friday, July 28, at Blankenship Hall. The new officers are Brandon Cruz, Cole Cooper, Aaron Patterson, Dustin Collier, Seth Cooper and Joseph Donofrio. As is tradition with the ceremony, each officer had a family member or significant other pin their OSUPD badge on their uniform. OSUPD Chief Craig Stone announced that the university had approved the addition of four new officers in the future.

Read the full story by The Lantern.