In the News: Ohio House and Ohio Senate honor OSUPD, Officer Horujko for response to Nov. 28 campus attack

The Ohio State University Police Division and Officer Alan Horujko were presented with resolutions from the Ohio House and Ohio Senate for Horujko's act of heroism in response to the attack on Ohio State's campus on November 28, 2016. Horujko accepted the honors with OSUPD Chief Craig Stone at the Statehouse on June 21.

Horujko also accepted the Steven Michael Smith Award for Valor by the Ohio Tactical Officers Association on June 7. The award is presented each year to the person, persons, or team who distinguish oneself or themselves through valorous actions during a life threatening action.

He also was awarded with the IACLEA Recognition for Valor on June 24. The award is given to an employee of an IACLEA institutional member campus public safety, police, or security department for an act or acts involving personal risk while acting on behalf of the college/university/campus or members of the college/university/campus.

See media coverage of these honors:

WBNS: Ohio House honors officer who stopped Ohio State attacker

WSYX: OSU officer given Award for Valor after response to OSU attack