OSUPD Welcomes Five New Officers with Pinning Ceremony

The Ohio State University Division of Police officially announced the addition of five new officers with its pinning ceremony on Friday, July 27, at Blankenship Hall. The new officers are Sherwin Granger, Adam Featherling, Carlos Velez, Anthony Hamilton and Katie Ray. Each officer received their OSUPD badge in front of members of the division, family and the public. The pinning ceremony marks the end of three required weeks of classroom training and is the start of 12 to 14 weeks of field training. Pictured third is Interim Chief Kimberly Spears-McNatt.